Gareth’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Braindump 18/08/09

Posted by garethwatkins on August 18, 2009

How much more effort would you put in to make your voice heard at work if you thought there was quantifiable financial reward?

No worries honey, I’ll get the parcel from the “post office.”

Worth keeping an eye on in case one of those choice rubber plant shots you snapped in Venezuela suddenly become needed.

It’s wrong that I want most of these hoodies, isn’t it?

I’m definitely getting old. More and more board games are starting to appeal to me.

Travis Pastrana’s life makes me jealous every time I see him on TV.

These not only appeal to my creeping board-game desires, but also to a slightly worrying need to touch them.

Turns out he’s more than a one man music machine.

Augmented reality is coming. It’s one of the first future technology hype stories I’ve believed in a long time.

Ignoring the woefully poor understanding of parkour (from an agency that has covered it numerous times), this man is pretty impressive.

Stop motion at it’s best.

Leave a Reply

 
