Gareth’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Braindump 03/04/09

Posted by garethwatkins on April 4, 2009

As you might be able to tell from yesterday’s hyper-dump, I got a good night’s sleep the night before. As an inevitable side effect, I didn’t get a good night’s sleep last night. It means that today I could hardly function, although the guys in my department seemed to prefer the more lethargic version of me. I was a tad fighty the day after the good sleep.

Basically, I could see the problems with everything. And what with feeling all alive I was ready to point them out and offer solutions. I was also more opinionated (almost imeasurably so) than usual. A situation I usually only find myself in after a long night with people I know will have a row with me and enjoy it as much as I do. The best for all concerned is the usual middle-ground version of me, who has had just enough sleep to temper the enthusiasm, but just shy of enough sleep to prevent me from violently airing concerns.

So it’s with that in mind that I hope you will accept my apologies for what is effectively a hypo-dump.

Look! A moron. This is the sort of idiot I was ranting about. He objects to the Street View cameras, then allows himself to be fimled outside his own house for national TV and one of the world’s most visited websites. Give him a moron fine (these will be explained at a later date). It’s also worth noting, all you potential burglars who now can’t use Street View to “case his joint,” that he gives away the exact location of his house (church access road, just off there) and lets you know that there is sufficient cover for a daylight break and enter (very high hedges).

Even more online learning. I’m liking this apparent online education drive. If I could just focus myself in the wasted hours of non-slumber I might be able to learn something useful.

Leave a Reply

 
