Gareth’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Braindump 08/03/09

Posted by garethwatkins on March 9, 2009

As I’m going to be locked in boardrooms for the next couple of days (and trapped in Birmingham!), here’s a brief but hopefully satisfying braindump to keep you distracted from the lack of activity.

Just ordered me a pair of these. Lets hope they’ye not the type that leave unsitely bulges.

Much, much greater than the sum of it’s parts. Sometimes awesome isn’t born; it’s created. If this is the first braindump link you click on, you won’t be disappointed.

Clearly an ad, but fun to watch.

I’d also like to add that I’ll be sticking URLs in article updates from now on as I’ve discovered that Google Reader doesn’t actually show the webpage the RSS feed is coming from (unlike the far more beautiful Netvibes). Basically, if someone is actually going to go to the trouble and flattery of dropping me in their feeder, I’d like to actually provide them with something.

I would also like to point out that in the process of discovering the advantages and disadvantages of Google Reader today I discovered that there is such a thing as a “fetching error.” Which is actually the cutest name for a problem I have ever encountered.

Leave a Reply

 
